Celtic Media Festival 2018
2-4 May 2018 2-4 May 2018

Falmouth 2006

Winners - Falmouth 2006

Spirit of the Festival
Gem Y Ganrif
(Greenbay Media, S4C)

Jury Award: Border Crossings
The Journey of Raymond Williams
(BBC Bristol)

Frank Copplestone First Time Director Award
Andrew Henderson for The Rest Is Silence


Cuilin Dualach
(Sonta, Cartoon Saloon)

Current Affairs
Eorpa: Belsan
(BBC Scotland)

Documentary Feature
The Holyrood Files
(IWC Media)

Arts Documentary
John McGahern – A Private World
(Hummingbird Productions)

Factual Documentary
Tribe: Suri
(BBC Wales)

Colin & Cumberland: Seance
(BBC Wales, BBC Scotland, BBC NI)

(Grand Pictures)

Short Drama
(Manifesto Films)

Feature Length Drama
A Way of Life
(Tantrum Films)

Feature Length Drama
A Way of Life
(Tantrum Films)

Drama Series
Con Passionate
(Teledu Apollo)

Young People
(BBC Wales, Tredegar Comprehensive School, Curlyman Prods)

Radio Documentary
It’s Crazy Man (BBC Radio Wales)

Radio Presenter/Personality
Coinneach Maclomhair (BBC Radio nan Gaidheal)