Cardiff 2005

Winners - Cardiff 2005

Spirit of the Festival

Cinegael Paradiso (Distinguished Features)


Jury Award

Omagh (Element Films)


Frank Copplestone First Time Director Award

Jane Darke for The Wrecking Season



The Separation (Animus Films)


Current Affairs

Superdollars (BBC Northern Ireland)


Documentary Feature

Imagining Ulysses (Blueprint Pictures for RTÉ)


Arts Documentary

Martyn Bennett: Grit (Mac TV)


Factual Documentary

Gutted (Tern Television)



Bobinogs – Stop! Listen! Think! (BBC Cymru Wales)



Still Game (The Comedy Unit)


Short Drama

The Wonderful Story of Kevin Kind (Fastnet Films, Rocket Productions)


Feature Length Drama

Dear Frankie (Scorpio Films)


Drama Series

High Times (Scottish TV)


Sport Profile

Marooned (Motive Television)


Young People

Shoebox Zoo: The Magic is Awakened (BBC Scotland)


Radio Documentary

The Pool In Which The Poet Dips (RTÉ Lyric FM)


Radio Presenter/Personality

Niall Iain MacDonald (BBC Radio nan Gàidheal)


Radio Station of the Year

RTÉ Raidió na Gaeltachta 



Textual @traction (Fiction Factory)



Balamory (BBC Scotland)


Student Animation

The Wrong Move (Blair Harrower)


Student Factual

Ouch (Ken Wardrop)


Student Fiction

The Big Girl (Conor Mulhern)


Student Interactive

The Faeries (Denise Nestor)